The brick building was built in 1892 as a school for children of the workers. Later, a sawmill’s executives used the building as their summer residence. In 1952, this beautiful building was transformed into a hotel and guesthouse. It is a hotel and restaurant today. The restaurant’s small-scale and seasonal menu offers culinary experiences that are prepared with carefully selected local products. In addition to 13 individually furnished rooms that overlook the river, the hotel offers a genuine Finnish wood-fired sauna with outdoor jacuzzi, a lounge with a fireplace, and a terrace that offers a unique view of the river. Guests encounter a free horizon on the High Coast where they find peace and quiet, vast expanses and – for those who dare – opportunities and even adventure!